Jump Force games sales and online services end next year


Bandai Namco Entertainment announced that it is unplugging the plug Jump force. Sales of digital games, downloadable content and other in-game content will end on February 7, 2022, and online services will cease on August 24, 2022.

Jump force released in 2019. Bandai Namco did not provide a reason to “shut down” the title developed by Spike Chunsoft, but it likely did not see enough action for the company to continue its online services. Back in May 2021, Jump force headlining the PlayStation Now range.

Read the full announcement and details below.

Everyone at BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment would like to sincerely thank all Jump Force players and fans for their years of support. Today we are announcing the end of the availability of Jump Force via digital purchase in the Americas. Jump Force will cease to be available for base game, DLC, and purchase of virtual currency on 2/7/2022 at 5:00 p.m. PST for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, and Nintendo Switch.

Additionally, some of Jump Force’s online service servers will end on 8/24/2022; However, all single player functions will continue to be playable locally on your home console or PC, as well as PVP battles, with the exception of Ranked Match mode.

End of sales date (base game)

2/8/2022 (Tue) 10 a.m. JST

2/7/2022 (Mon) 5:00 p.m. PST

02/08/2022 (Tue) 2:00 a.m. CET

End of sales (content)

PlayStation®4, Xbox One, PC “JUMP FORCE”

Nintendo Switch â„¢ “JUMP FORCE DELUXE EDITION”

JUMP FORCE Character Pack 1-14

JUMP FORCE Character Pass 1-2

JF Medal

Online service end date

08/25/2022 (Thu) 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. JST

08/24/2022 (Wednesday) 6 p.m. – 10 p.m. PDT

08/25/2022 (Thu) 3 a.m. – 7 a.m. CEST

* Please note that times may vary.

Content that will no longer be available

Multiplayer lobby login

Online Events

Clan functions

Display panel display

Display of rankings

Accept rewards from the rewards counter

In-game store

Premium Shop (* Only this function will be available until 1/8/2022)

Online Ranked Match

Content that will be available after the end of the online service

Offline content

Online battles (* Except ranked match)

DLC (* DLC purchased before sales end will still be available after online service ends.)


Veronica J. Snell